top of page
Search
  • qtd9864

Initial Design Concept

Updated: Oct 31, 2022

Shut up and talk exercise:

While doing this exercise I realised I had not thought much about my overall design or concept. This pushed me into thinking about my design and find gaps in my practice and figuring out I enjoy about this project. This concept of reclaimed land, the different phases of the shoreline, and the history of the site was very interesting for me and I want to further explore this narrative.

 

Case Studies


1. Waterscape - Memory of Water / Moriyuki Ochiai Architects


Using transparent resin and reflective materials such as mirror and glass, they are imitating the way light glistens and shines on a waters surface.


" The changes created by these reflective materials confer abundant expressivity to the light which glows with the organic vitality of water, thus deepening its poetry while imparting beauty and mystery to the memory of water".


2. Les Braves by Anilore Banon


A large metal sculpture that the oceans waves interact with, eventually staining and revealing the waters highest point. I like how it reveals the movement's of the water through the erosion of the metal.


3. Water Memory by Jowita Wyszomirska


Showing how water moves and stays still at the same time, fragmented memories. I am inspired by the irregular patterns and shapes, just like the unpredictability of water.




Images/photos of the shoreline from 1840 to now.


Site maps of the shoreline.










Commenti


bottom of page